Action RPG Simulation UPS Microsoft

Xbox Game Pass adds Dead Island – but you’ll have to be quick

Reading now: 745
techradar.com

Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscribers can jump into zombie-thumping action RPG Dead Island for free this weekend.Following the reveal of Dead Island 2 at Gamescom Opening Night Live last month, the first game in the comically grotesque zombie series will be free to play on Xbox for a limited time.

According to a Microsoft blog post(opens in new tab), Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members can play Dead Island Definitive Edition for free from now until Monday, September 26 at 12am PST / 3am EST / 8am BST / 6pm AEDT.It’s joined by Hunting Simulator 2.

Both games have been made free for the weekend as part of Xbox’s Free Play Days program, which offers Game Pass and Gold subscribers new games to try every week.You can download Dead Island for the weekend through your Xbox Series X|S or Xbox One.

Load up the Store, navigate to the Subscriptions tab, tap on the Xbox Live Gold tile, and scroll down to the Free Play Days section.

Read more on techradar.com
The website gamebastion.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.
DMCA