Geoff Keighley Twitter Sony Subnautica Geoff Keighley

Subnautica Devs To Unveil New Game At Gamescom Opening Night Live

Reading now: 845
thegamer.com

Subnautica developer Unknown Worlds Entertainment has revealed that its latest project will be shown off during Gamescom Opening Night Live.

While we don't quite know exactly what the game will be, a tweet from the developer's official Twitter account has revealed that it will be a completely brand new IP, turn-based, and set in a sci-fi world (thanks, GamesRadar).

In an accompanying tweet by Opening Night Live host Geoff Keighley, it's also promised that the reveal will feature "lots of gameplay." If you're worried that this new project means you'll have to wait longer for a new Subnautica, fear not, as a developer at Unknown Worlds explains that this new sci-fi title is being worked on by a different team.

Related: 10 Best Open-World Indie Games, Ranked If you want to tune into Gamescom Opening Night Live for the reveal, the show is scheduled to take place on August 23 at 8 pm CEST / 2 pm ET / 11 am PT.

Read more on thegamer.com
The website gamebastion.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.
DMCA