Naoki Yoshida Discover cycling Naoki Yoshida

Final Fantasy 14 Finally Fixes Housing Lottery Issues

Reading now: 786
thegamer.com

Last month we reported that the housing lottery system in Final Fantasy 14 was completely broken. The system was put in place in order to stabilize the game's housing economy, as the buying spree showed no signs of slowing down, with players even taking advantage of bots to land a plot.

The new system had players put in a deposit bid for the plot and would then randomly choose who gets it. Unfortunately, any number including zero could be chosen to win, resulting in no one getting the plot.

Thankfully, the developers have finally fixed the issue. "We will be conducting maintenance to restore lottery results data on Monday, May 16," said director Naoki Yoshida via a blog post. "This maintenance will fix identified errors and properly relay lottery results for affected plots to the appropriate servers." Once the maintenance is complete Yoshida said that the "Winning lottery numbers will be displayed correctly, and land purchases may be finalized accordingly," and the "Temporary suspensions imposed on plot purchases and relocations will be lifted." RELATED: Final Fantasy 14 Community Spotlight: Zuan "If you have a winning lottery number, please be sure to finalize your land purchase by Thursday, 26 May at 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST) / Friday, 27 May 00:59 (AEST)," he continued. "The next lottery cycle will begin promptly on Thursday, 26 May at 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (BST) / Friday, 27 May at 01:00 (AEST), at which point you will lose the ability to claim land you won during this lottery." As for those who received a gil refund due to the winning number on the lottery being zero, Yoshida mentioned that "Once lottery data has been restored, some participants may discover that they had, in fact, won the lottery, despite already

Read more on thegamer.com
The website gamebastion.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News

DMCA