Infinity Ward Platform UPS BAY Aware Infinity Ward

Modern Warfare 2 beta crashes on Xbox consoles are being investigated

Reading now: 244
videogameschronicle.com

Infinity Ward has said it’s working to fix Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 beta crashes on Xbox consoles.Weekend two of the Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer beta launched on Thursday.

The cross-play test is currently open to all PlayStation players, and available in early access for Xbox and PC players who pre-ordered the game.While everything seems to have gone smoothly on PlayStation, that isn’t the case for Xbox users.“We’re aware of an issue with crashes on Xbox platforms, and are working on a fix,” Infinity Ward said on Friday morning.The Modern Warfare 2 beta will open up to all players on September 24 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST and run for a further 48 hours.It kicked off on Thursday with six maps: Mercado Las Almas, Breenbergh Hotel, Valderas Museum, Sariff Bay (Invasion) and Sa’id (Invasion).The following six modes are currently playable: TDM, Domination, Prisoner Rescue, Knock Out, 3rd Person Mosh Pit and Invasion.Infinity Ward has also detailed all of the changes it has made to the beta since last weekend’s PlayStation exclusive test, including audio and weapon tuning.The Modern Warfare 2 release date is October 28, but players who pre-order the digital version of the game will be granted early access to its campaign starting on October 20.

Read more on videogameschronicle.com
The website gamebastion.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.
DMCA