RPG Strategy UPS Citi Williams Parke

Strategy games festival TactiCon is live now on Steam

Reading now: 984
pcgamesn.com

A big strategy games festival called TactiCon is underway on Steam. The online event, hosted by indie games publishers Hooded Horse and Firesquid, is a celebration of “strategy games both big and small,” and it includes speaker panels, game demos, and Steam discounts on a wide range of more than a hundred indie strategy games.

There’s something for just about every kind of strategy player at TactiCon. If you’re into sci-fi, you might want to check out USC: Counterforce, while fantasy board games fans will want to give Gloomhaven a good look.

Beaver-based city builder Timberborn will be at the show, as will the brutal D&D-inspired RPG game Vagrus: The Riven Realms.

Organisers Hooded Horse and Firesquid say they’ve also lined up more than 20 speakers from around the world to participate in talks and panels that explore “the unique and challenging topics around strategy games in 2020.” September 22 features a panel on designing co-op multiplayer deckbuilding games starting at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST, with a panel called ‘Tactics of the Future’ to follow at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST.

Read more on pcgamesn.com
The website gamebastion.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.
DMCA