If you frequently send ‘View Once' messages on WhatsApp, but are worried about the recipient taking screenshots of them, then this new WhatsApp update will prove a boon for you.
WhatsApp had released a feature called ‘View Once' earlier where media could be sent for one-time viewing only. However, there was a loophole that left many worried.
Now, WhatsApp has slapped a ban on screenshots and this will put users' mind at ease.You can send a photo or video that will disappear on WhatsApp after the recipient has opened them and exited the media viewer.
Once they exit the media viewer, the media will no longer be visible in that chat and they can't view it again. View once photos and videos won't be saved to the recipient's Photos or Gallery, and they can't even forward them.Although View Once feature was a hit, there was a catch.Read more on tech.hindustantimes.com